Cowardly Me?


The only cowards that I see, are men presumptuous enough to label other men cowards. A crime I observe and commit enough to see it’s horrible effects. Stop it! ALL of creation is good. Yet I still fight….? I too fight an illusion. I am no teacher to sermonize from on high. I wear my singlet and report to the mat of life. I wrestle the unknown and he pins me again and again. Paul Trout a world class chef, my friend and at one time my sons wrestling coach, presented this concept to the young men.. The sport of wrestling is one that requires a certain amount of character in which you can bravely confront your fears. Therefore, whether they win them all or lose them all, the boys that step out onto that mat till the end are worthy of recognition. So pin me. I fear not the weak judgment of other men. As a child I trust that there is too much out there for me to know. No one is completely right…. But if you look and see the fruit of peace, this tree has strong immovable and ancient roots. Draw from that one and cease drawing “wisdom” from men bent on violence. One who understands really can have no hatred or aggression as you and I. If we close our eye and ears to the deeds of others our true vision can regain its focus.

 

jt

8 Responses to “Cowardly Me?”

  1. Democracy in Afghanistan also human rights and warlords…

    […]Cowardly Me? | The World According to JT[…]…

  2. I like the efforts you have put in this, appreciate it for all the great posts.

  3. Your method of telling the whole thing in this piece of writing is actually nice, every one be
    able to simply understand it, Thanks a lot.

  4. Every weekend i used to visit this web site, for the reason that i wish for
    enjoyment, since this this site conations genuinely
    pleasant funny material too.

    • Thank you dear friend. I have much more I have been neglecting to post. Thank you for your encouragement I dedicate this one to you and hope you are encouraged.
      jt

  5. Hi there, I would like to subscribe for this website to take most recent updates, therefore where can i do it please help.

    • friend,

      The sign up to recieve updates when I post is on top right side where there is a place to put your email. If you are still haveing trouble go ahead and send me your email and I will put it on there.

      Thank You,
      jt

Leave a Reply

