Innocent fervor betrayed


Dear so and so you thought a saint.?

I’ll tell you my child

I will prove that he aint.

*

This one there he is pious you say?

silly nave just look here,

see how dark? Oh the price he must pay.

*

Wait my child be informed before you go,

fifty more great men have I listed here.

Really they fail and I thought you should know.

*

What man for me a mockery of what I hold inside?

Come an orphan sure of hope

And felt the sting of wicked words, met only disdain and pride.

*

Though hero’s strive, which stay afloat upon this ocean of sin?

The righteous one then becomes thus

Returning to the Divine again and again.

*******

Satan accuses, but we children, let us choose the path of love. Love covers and does not expose. Love believes in spite of rational court data. Guilt lies in the heart and this we cannot see. Sin is common the humble and repentant are not.

Leave a Reply

