Worthless


Swallowed up…. Overwhelmed by uselessness
*
On the dark edge of nowhere, plunging into it’s nothingness
*
Nowhere to rest wearing shame like an iron necklace
*
The once fair form, deformed by rage and ugliness
*
No soul cares to look at all the soul has transgressed
*
The soul dies inwardly, causing life to regress
*
Tired be this soul…..  Growing ever more fond of death

  I am really trying to share a snippet of my struggle. Some criticise the dark theme of my work but in trying to avoid hypocricy I only share as my own soul percieves. This is what I wrestle with. These struggles fill up my day with toil. They separate me from love. From love and it’s supernatural power to conquer all. I have not many earthly ambitions and I am having trouble choosing things conducive to life. I see lifes beauty in the eyes of my little girl. I feel it’s sting right here and right now. I feel it’s hate like heat, it burns shame upon my back. I am still breathing though and there may well spring forth a victory released from my pen. To my soul, from Gods heart for His creation.

Forgive me, pray for me,
JT

Leave a Reply

