“Lord, I believe. Help my unbelief!”


Lord, I believe. Help my unbelief!”

~

O Father where art Thou and

O Mother where is Thy kiss?

I have looked and looked in this barren land of waste,

I find again and again only pain in my foolish pride and haste.

~

O Father where art Thou and

O Mother where is Thy kiss?

I am bound to this earth by many passions and lusts,

I choose to turn away.. My conscience in this way is turned to dust.

~

O Father where art Thou and

O Mother where is Thy kiss?

To my endless loneliness, no answer can I find.

Loneliness is a chain and my soul it does bind.

~

O Father where art Thou and

O Mother where is Thy kiss?

I must find the remnant of Gods grace once given.

I tossed aside that grace that was for me like Heaven.

~

O Father have mercy on me and

O Mother please do thou save me.

Again and again I knowingly choose the ways that are wrong,

I have made my own journey foreboding and long.

~

O Father have mercy on me and

O Mother please do thou save me.

I am cast down once more from my wretchedness and sin.

Father please hear my prayer, I want to get up again.

~

O Father have mercy on me and

O Mother please do thou save me.

To you who has guided me through the dark passages of this life,

Glory to You! Please heal me from this wickedness strife.

~

O Father have mercy on me and

O Mother please do save me.

I know it is I and not you who has been unfaithful.

Your grace must be sufficient for me, for this I am truly thankful.

~

“Lord, I believe. Help my unbelief!”

jt

One Response to ““Lord, I believe. Help my unbelief!””

  1. christine maple Says:

    How amazing you truly are. Your pain, your struggle and your beautiful heart. I am blessed! Ma

Leave a Reply

