Thank the Lord for Saintly Helens


This week I attended another funeral. This time it was the beautiful Helen Ferrari. Any one who knows me at all, knows that I greatly venerate my own grandmother Helen Duggan. What a family and a legacy. All who spoke at the funeral used that word (legacy) quite liberally. I beg God for the kind of love that her grand children expressed for their sweet grandmother. You know it was just simple love of which we are all capable but not willing to give. To both of these Helen’s, malice and hate were strangers and alien not able to fit in the same heart as Christ. God be glorified in the remembrance of our good and saintly mothers and grandmothers, and may their memory be eternal. Gods love, peace and blessing on all of the Ferrari family. I love you all and ask your prayers that God in His great mercy would grant me to love as these beautiful women did!!

jt

Leave a Reply

