Justice (edited)


 

 

JUSTICE

~

Justice lives in the heart of each man.

It is no system or thing outward on which we can stand.

Justice can be compared with the high ideals of communism.

that when given power over men,

the once beautiful ideal destroys and kills them…….

*

goodness, justice, and community are things that

cannot be squeezed from a mans heart.

These behaviors become virtues when a man stands with the higher self

and does out of love, what is his part

*

The poor justice system is not evil as it has no choice but to exist.

But every man need abhor the injustice found in himself

and strive to help his neighbor who is weak and sick.

*

The race of man is full of lust, violence and selfishness.

This is our common condition brothers,

nothing more and nothing less.

*

I can only hope that in all my foolishness

I am learning the virtues and slowing the work of evil in my bones.

For the virtues being known only make painful my hypocrisies,

from which often I wail and moan.

*

Karma I guess has not failed as I so often complain.

It is I who have failed to do my part,

and so my lazy soul has caused me this great pain.

*

As it was once said.

That all men are sinners, yet among sinners I myself am chief.

I am an adulterer, an addict, and an outlaw…

So may the small justice of my suffering in the end be my relief….

*

May those who have counted me close

forgive my many and common offenses..

may God forgive my hatred of this divinely given life

and insisted that the only true answer

is my very death.

*

There is no righteous excuse for me, only the shame of my folly.

healed hopefully by the power of Gods truth.

*

JT your unworthy

co-traveler and failing friend….

2 Responses to “Justice (edited)”

  1. You have the most wonderful heart of any man I have every known. You are truly one of God’s great gifts to us in this world. I am truly blessed! With all my love, Your Mom.

Leave a Reply

